CODA Regions

Committees & Committee Members

CODA International is a volunteer run organization. We have 18 committees, below is the committee list, chairs, members, and how to contact for more information/inquiries.

Bylaws/Restructuring (working group)

Chair: Jenny Blake (temp)
Members: LaVona Andrew, Janie Powell, and Melvia Valiente
Board Liaison: Executive Board
Email: restructure@coda-international.org

CODA Connection

Editor: KJ Aslett, Abby Long (temp), and Tshepiso Aina (temp)
Layout: KJ Aslett
Contributors & Reporters: Dorothy Amondi, Joan Fillmore, Shirley Galvin, Clara Ryall, Saamanta Serna, Jasmine Smith
Board Liaison: Stella Butora
Email: coda_connection@coda-international.org

Conference Waiver Committee

Co-Chairs: Jayde Perry & Ray Williams
Members: Michelle Simoneaux & 2019 Local Committee Member
Board Liaison: Abby Long
Email: waivers@coda-international.org

Distinguished Service Award

The purpose of this committee is to select and honor deserving Codas annually for their long term service and commitment to the CODA organization

Co-Chairs: Millie Brother & Ann Topliff
Members: 2020 Recipients
Board Liaison: Cedar Jones
Email: milliebrother@coda-international.org

Fundraising & Grant Writing

Chair: VACANT
Members: Jayde Perry, Sue Nace
Board Liaisons: Stella Butora & Trudy Schafer
Email: fundraising@coda-international.org

KODA2CODA Committee

Co-Chairs: Leah Monson, Apollonia Moriarty & Celeste Owens
Members: Chris McQuaid, Jade Girvan & Jerome Dobson
Board Liaison: Jill Sheffield
Email: koda@coda-international.org

Membership

Co-Chairs: Abby Coyer
Members: Jennifer Hensley, Karla Boudreaux & Tshepiso Mokoena
Board Liaison: Stella Butora
Email: membership@coda-international.org

Memorial Fund

Co-Chairs: Dennis Joyce & Diane Hazel Jones
Board Liaison: Abby Long
Email: memorial@coda-international.org

Millie Brother Scholarship

Co-Chairs: Su Kyong Isakson, Trisha Phadke, Jennie Pyers, and Naomi Caselli
Members: Michelle Simoneaux & Melvia Valiente
Board Liaison: Abby Long
Email: scholarships@coda-international.org

Nominations & Elections

Co-Chairs: Sue Nace & Ray Williams
Members: Bonnie Whitener
Board Liaisons: Trudy Schafer & Janie Powell
Email: elections@coda-international.org

Outreach

Co-Chairs: VACANT
Members: Monique Clark, Sophie Yesuneh, Cedar Jones & Lily Pacheo
Board Liaison: Tshepiso Mokoena
Email: outreach@coda-international.org

Publications

Co-Chair: KJ Aslett & Melvia Valiente

Members: Carla Dupras & Abby Long

Board Liaison: Adrian Bailey

Email: publications@coda-international.org

Research Review

Co-Chairs: Jeffrey Levi Palmer & Erin Finton
Members: Amy Williamson, Bob Hoffmeister & Rose Voss
Board Liaison: Trudy Schafer
Email: research@coda-international.org

Social Media

Co-Chairs: Alex Laferriere & Robin Dragoo
Members: Tshepiso Mokoena, Stella Butora, Janet Maxwell
Board Liaison: Adrian Bailey
Email: socialmedia@coda-international.org

Strategic Planning Committee

Co-Chairs: VACANT
Members: VACANT
Board Liaison: Executive Board

Translations: Ad-Hoc

Co-Chairs: VACANT
Members: VACANT
Board Liaison: Lily Pacheco

Volunteer Committee

Co-Chairs: Bonnie Whitener
Members: Stella Butora, Elodia Mottot & Isabel Banda
Board Liaison: Lily Pacheco & Tshepiso Aina
Email: volunteers@coda-international.org

Website

Co-Chairs: Bethany Guajardo & Nick LeFors
Members: Jarlath Bloom, Dr. Jennifer Hensley, and Rose Voss
Board Liaison: Cedar Jones & Jill Sheffield
Email: website@coda-international.org

You can follow us on

facebook

twitter

youtube

instagram

pinterest

spotify

Contact Us

drop us a line

    MEMBERSHIP DISCLAIMER:

    CODA International is a private organization maintained and governed by CODA International members. Codas being persons who have one or more parent with a demonstrable and verifiable hearing loss. Non-Codas interested in becoming Supporting Members are encouraged and highly welcomed. Persons joining as a voting member or registering for CODA International conference or specified events, found to be non-Coda will automatically have their status changed to Supporting Member and any dues or fees paid to CODA will be forfeited. The privacy and security of all registered members is a top priority for the purpose of admittance, denials, and revocations.

    SOCIAL MEDIA DISCLAIMER:
    CODA International is not responsible for non-affiliated social media accounts which may not be a direct representation or share the beliefs of CODA International.